Current concerts

21.01.2022, 8:00 p.m.

St. Nicolai Church Eckernfoerde
The concert series contemporary music Eckernfoerde gets 20 years!

For this reason we have invited guests and are looking forward to the visit of the Ensemble Consord (Muenster).

Gerald Eckert “Restlicht des Dunkels” (2021)   fp
Roman Pfeifer "the human microphone" (2021)
The 2G rule applies to concert visits. A medical nose and mouth covering, preferably an FFP2 mask, must be worn during the concert. The concert can be attended by a maximum of 50 people.
Tickets can be pre-ordered at
© Ensemble Consord

18.02. - 20.02.2022

St. Nicolai-church Eckernfoerde
8. international Provinzlärm Festival 2021 / 2022
for details see: 8. Provinzlärm Festival
© Michael Jordan / Provinzlärm

11.06.2022, 8:00 p.m.,

St. Nicolai-church Eckernfoerde

20 years concert series contemporary Music Eckernförde

Gregorian chants in tension with contemporary music for flute, violoncello, organ and electronics with works by Christopher Cree Brown, Gerald Eckert, Jaako Mäntyjärvi, Olivier Messiaen and Stefan Streich.
"Ad te levavi animam meam"
"Puer natus est nobis"
"Ubi caritas et amor"
responsorial chant
Jaako Mäntyjärvi "Ave Maria del Fiore" (2006)
for 4-voices girls choir
Olivier Messiaen "Apparition de l'église éternelle" (1932)
for organ
Gerald Eckert "Aube" (2006)
Stefan Streich "5 Strophen Bassflöte" (2001 - 2004)
for bassflute solo
Gerald Eckert "Nôema" (1992/ 93)
for violoncello
Gerald Eckert "Interferenz III" (2013)
für electronics/ tape
Christopher Cree Brown "Sound Cylinders" (1996/ 97)
für flute and tape
Flexible Girl Voices   
Katja Kanowski, direction
Ensemble Reflexion K    

Beatrix Wagner, flute/ electronics
Katja Kanowski, organ

Gerald Eckert, violoncello/ electronics

Flexible Girl Voices

12.06.2022, 9:05 - 11:00 p.m.,


On June 12th, 2022 the Deutschlandfunk broadcasts from 09.05 - 11.00 p.m. at the programme
Konzertdokument der Woche
live recordings of the concerts of the 8. international Provinzlärm festival 2021/ 2022.
Compositions from Arvo Pärt, Tatjana Kozlova-Johannes, Liisa Hirsch, Gerald Eckert, Tristan Murail, a.o.

Neue Musik Eckernförde [-cartcount]